Below is a list of what we hope is every eligible Irish album released to date in 2017. If you notice that an album is missing please let us know by emailing A shortlist of 10 albums will be selected by our panel of judges and announced on Jan 10 2018. The final winner will then be announced at our live show in Vicar Street, Dublin on March 8 2018.

The 4 of US – Sugar Island
Alien She – Feeler
Aircraft of Tomorrow – Alas Euphoric
Ailie – West To The Evening Sun
And So I Watch You From Afar – The Endless Shimmering
Ape Rising – Ape Rising
Autumns – Dyslexia Tracks
Autumns – Suffocating Brothers
Arvo Party – Arvo Party
Backwest – The Long Walk
BASORK – Balkan Alien Sound Orchestra
Bear Worship – Was
Cormac Begley – Cormac Begley
The Blades – Modernised
John Blek – Catharsis Volume 1
The Bonk – The Bonk Seems To Be A Verb
Gabby Brady – Talk Horse
Moya Brennan – Canvas
Beoga – Before We Change Our Mind
Bicep – Bicep
Tracy Bruen – Mirror
Joshua Burnside – Ephrata
Brian Byrne – Goldenhair
John Carroll – Aviation
Brenda Castles -Indeedin You Needn’t Bother
Cat Palace – why don’t you // why don’t you, go off
Ciara Cidine – Unbroken Line
Clang Sayne – The Round Soul of the World
Adèle Commins and Daithí Kearney – A Louth Lilt
Joe Chester – The Easter Vigil
Columbia Mills – A Safe Distance to Watch
Contour – Appropriation
Zoe Conway, Donal Lunny & Mairtin O’ Connor – In Full Sail
Come On Live Long – In The Still
The Corrs – Jupiter Calling
Coscan – Firedance
Johnny Og Connolly – Siar
Niall Connolly – Dream Your Way Out Of This One
The Coronas – Trust The Wire
Crash Ensemble – Ghosts
The Crayon Set – Lost Languages
Adrian Crowley – Dark Eyed Messenger
Cruiser – Cruiser
Cua – Songs of the Hollow
The Cute Hoors – Hair Like Blood
The Cyclist – Sapa Inca Delirium
James Darkin – Go No Matter What
Darling – Darling
John Deery and The Heads – Nothing Permanent Lasts
Karl Deeter – Cracked Up
Damien Dempsey – Soulson
Cara Dillon – Wanderer
Divil A’ Bit – What Is The Stars
Eoin Dolan – UBIQUE
Zoran Donohoe, Barry Conaty, Ellen Grant – Cavan Bucks
Eamonn Dowd – Dig Into Nowhere
Janet Dowd – Home
Maria Doyle Kennedy – Maria Doyle Kennedy
Duke Special – Hallow
Donna Dunne & the Mystery Men – Voodoo
Marlene Enright – Placemats & Second Cuts
Esosa – You Won’t Believe it
Fangclub – Fangclub
AS Fanning – Second Life
Feather Beds – Blooming
Fiction Peaks – Citizen
Fifth Element & Doublescreen – State of Mind 2.0
Finbar Furey – Paddy Dear
Mike Finnigan – Home Again
Gabby Fitzgerald – Black Dog Island
The Flag Listeners – And Other Short Stories
Seamus Fogarty – The Curious Hand
Frankenstein Bolts – Aglow & Spark
freezerRoom – Fire On The Ocean
Mark Geary – The Fool
Trevor Gilligan – helloWorld
Group Zero – Structures and Light
Candice Gordon – Garden of Beasts
Gypsies On The Autobahn – Born Brief
Guilty Optics – Colossal Velocity
Half Forward Line – The Back of Mass
Una Healy – The Waiting Game
The Henry Girls – Far Beyond The Stars
David Hope – Tough Love
Niall Horan – Flicker
Michael Hynes & Dennis Liddy – The Spectacle Bridge
I Draw Slow – Turn Your Face to The Sun
Jambo – Trapped
Jiggy – Translate
Jigjam – Hello World
The Jimmy Cake – Tough Love
Jonny Rep – Cold Sunbeam
Sean Keane – New Day Dawning
Una Keane – As I Wake, Still I Dress
Fiona Kennedy – The Beach
Davy Kehoe – Short Passing Game
Paddy Keogh & Sonny Condell – Seize The Day
Tommy Keyes – An Irish Life
Kila – Alive Beo
Kingdom Of Crows – Despondency
David Kitt – Yous
Emma Langford – Quiet Giant
Lankum – Beneath The Earth And Sky
Martin Leyden – The Tern And The Swallow
Loner Deluxe – Songs I Taped Off The Radio
Los Paradiso – Los Paradiso
Darren Lynch – The Spinning Wheel
Barry Lynn – Taurus Tapes I & II
Jack Lukeman – Magic Days
Malojian – Let Your Weirdness Carry You Home
Mairin Mannion – Will O’ the Wisp
Martin Hayes Quartet – The Blue Room
Larry Mathews – Falls on You
Imelda May – Life, Love, Flesh, Blood
Eleanor McEvoy – The Thomas Moore Project
Johnny McEvoy – Into The Cauldron
Roisin McGrory – The Brae Road
Fintan McHugh – Wait Till The Clouds Roll By
Jim McHugh – Noise Machine
James Vincent McMorrow – True Care
John McSherry – The Seven Suns
Edel Meade – Blue Fantasia
Van Morrison – Roll With The Punches
Laura Mulcahy – Funeral, Home, Lizard
Paddy Mulcahy – The Words She Said
David Munnelly, Joseph McNulty & Shane McGowan – 3’oh
Na Fianna – Haul Away
Paddy Nash – Gate Fever
Navá – Tapestry
The Nesbitt Family – Devil’s Bit Sessions
New Jackson – From Night to Night
Richard Neylon – Sonda
Saileog Ni Cheannabhain – Roithlean
Neansai Ni Choisdealbha -Draoicht Na Feadoige
Ailbhe Nolan & Robin James Hurt – The Magpie’s Nest
Otherkin – Ok
Cormac O’Caoimh – Shiny Silvery Things
Liam O’Connor – The Loom
Seamus O’Muineachain – Cloves
Liam Oragh – The Arguments against Insanity
Peadar O’Riada – Onoir
Declan O’Rourke – Chronicles of the Great Irish Famine
Colin O’Shea – Scars & Tones
Tim O’Shea & Friends – Another Skin Too Few
Rónán Ó’Snodaigh and Mark Gavin – Ór agus Airgead
Conor O’Sullivan – The Inbetween
Our Krypton Son – Fleas & Diamonds
Col Patterson – Hangover Moon
Percolator – Sestra
Phantom Dog Beneath The Moon – The Statue of the Hunter is Lost at Sea
Picture This – Picture This (Warner Music)
Planet Parade – Mercury
Pretty Digital – The More you scratch, the longer it takes to heal
Pugwash – Silverlake
Rackhouse Pilfer – Solar Lunar
Fionn Regan – Meeting Of The Waters
The Remedy Club – Lovers, Legends and Lost Causes
Rews – Pyro
David Rooney – Bound Together
Derek Ryan – The Fire
Sue Rynhart – Signals
Saoirse Mhor – Ghosts of Tomorrow
The Script – Freedom Child
Sam Segurado – Looking For The Fox
Sharon Shannon – Sacred Earth
Steven Sharpe & The Broke Straight Boys – Shut Up Dylan
Ships – Precission
The Sick and Indigent Song Club – Shinbone Alley
Sive – The Roaring Girl
Steo Skitz & Gerryboy – The War Within
Rejjie Snow – The Moon & You
The Strawhall House Band – Six Days In May
Strength N.I.A – Northern Ireland Yes
The Strypes – Spitting Image
Slow Place Like Home – When I See You…Ice – Cream!
Square Pegs – Rise & Shine
Switzerland – Long Gone
Talos – Wild Alee
This is How we Fly – Foreign Fields
This Other Kingdom – Reveur
Brendan Tiernan – The Sun
Tiny Magnetic Pets – Deluxe/Debris
Trouble Pilgrims – Dark Shadows and Rust
Ulaid & Duke Special – A Note Let Go
Video Blue – Love Scenes
Waldorf & Cannon – Old Dogs New Tricks
Mick Walsh – Memories Of Great Sessions
Steve Wickham – Beekeeper
Winter Aid – The Murmur of the Land
Ye Vagabonds – Ye Vagabonds


Please email any additions to this list to